Tuesday, 18th June, 2024

B’huth Research Center achieves the highest productivity during Ramadan through Remote Work model.

The Dubai Public Policy Research Centre conducted a study to measure work output during Ramadan and found a 66% increase in productivity compared to the three months leading up to Ramadan. The director of finance and administration at the center attributed this increase in productivity to the center`s shift to remote work during Ramadan, and the study challenges the common belief that work productivity decreases during Ramadan. Remote work policies, which is aligned with Dubai`s National Agenda 2030 and H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum`s vision, were found to increase productivity and employee satisfaction.


Dubai Public Policy Research Centre (b`huth) conducted an applied study to measure performance output during Ramadan, and the results were surprising. Performance evaluation indicators demonstrated a significant improvement in total work output, with a 66% increase in productivity compared to the three months leading up to the holy month. Comparison of work output for the months of December 2022, January, and February, compared to the period of Ramadan from March 23 to April 20, 2023, clearly (the yellow line in the graph below) indicates an uptick in performance despite the common belief that work productivity decreases during Ramadan due to shorter working day. 
Mariam Eisa Bin Askour, the Director of Finance and Administration at (b`huth), said that the center applied the UAE government directives that during Ramadan, federal government employees should work remotely for 70% of their working hours, and attend their workplace for 30% of their working hours on Fridays and expand it to the whole month. The flexibility of working hours provided by models of remote work (RW) is not new to b`huth, added Mariam, but this Ramadan, it provided more than flexibility; it provided excellence. Results of work outcomes compared to similar periods during previous months demonstrated that the level of self-discipline and dedication displayed by employees while working from home, without any direct supervision, provided a better output for the organization. Means like working chat groups, and open virtual meeting spaces, helped teams to collaborate seamlessly during the time they were not present at the office. 
RW, which is aligned with Dubai`s National Agenda 2030, and H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum's vision, for organizations like b’huth, proved to be working, says Mariam. 
 

Mariam Eisa Harib Bin Askour Al Ali

Mariam Eisa Harib Bin Askour Al Ali

Director of Human Resources Affairs

Read More

Director of Human Resources Affairs

الجمعة, 24 مايو, 2024

مركز بحوث يحقق أعلى نسبة إنتاجية خلال شهر رمضان عبر نظام العمل عن بعد

أجرى مركز دبي لأبحاث السياسات العامة دراسة لقياس إنتاجية العمل خلال رمضان ووجد زيادة بنسبة 66% في الإنتاجية مقارنة بالثلاثة أشهر التي سبقت رمضان. أرجعت مدير المالية والإدارة في المركز هذه الزيادة في الإنتاجية إلى تحول المركز إلى نظام العمل عن بُعد خلال رمضان، وتتحدى الدراسة الاعتقاد الشائع بأن إنتاجية العمل تنخفض خلال رمضان. تبين أن سياسات العمل عن بُعد، التي تتماشى مع الأجندة الوطنية لدبي 2030 ورؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، قد ساهمت في زيادة الإنتاجية ورضا الموظفين.


أجرى مركز بحوث في دبي دراسة تطبيقية لقياس ناتج الأداء خلال شهر رمضان، وكانت النتائج مدهشة. أظهرت مؤشرات تقييم الأداء تحسناً كبيراً في إجمالي ناتج العمل، مع زيادة بنسبة 66% في الإنتاجية مقارنة بالثلاثة أشهر التي سبقت الشهر الفضيل. تشير مقارنة ناتج العمل لأشهر ديسمبر 2022 ويناير وفبراير، مقارنةً بفترة رمضان من 23 مارس إلى 20 أبريل 2023 بوضوح (الخط الأصفر في الرسم البياني) إلى تحسن في الأداء على الرغم من الاعتقاد الشائع بأن إنتاجية العمل تنخفض خلال رمضان بسبب قصر يوم العمل.
قالت مريم عيسى بن عسكور، مديرة المالية والإدارة بحوث، إن المركز طبق توجيهات حكومة الإمارات التي تنص على أن يعمل موظفو الحكومة الاتحادية خلال رمضان عن بُعد لـ 70٪ من ساعات عملهم، ويحضرون إلى مكان العمل لـ 30٪ من ساعات عملهم يوم الجمعة وتم توسيعها لشهر رمضان بأكمله. قالت الأستاذة مريم إن مرونة ساعات العمل التي تقدمها نماذج العمل عن بُعد (RW) ليست جديدة على مركز بحوث، ولكن في شهر رمضان هذا العام، قدم نظام العمل عن بعد ما هو أكثر من المرونة؛ فقد أظهر هذا النظام مستوى من التميز. فقد أظهرت نتائج الأداء مقارنة بالفترات المماثلة خلال الأشهر السابقة أن مستوى الانضباط الذاتي والتفاني الذي أظهره الموظفون أثناء العمل من المنزل، دون أي إشراف مباشر، قدم ناتجاً أفضل للمركز. وساعدت وسائل مثل مجموعات الدردشة ومساحات الاجتماعات الافتراضية المفتوحة الفرق على التعاون بسلاسة خلال الوقت الذي لم يكونوا فيه حاضرين في المكتب.
قالت الأستاذة مريم، أن نظام  العمل عن بُعد، الذي يتوافق مع الأجندة الوطنية لدبي 2030، ورؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، أثبت أنه نظام فعّال للغاية بالنسبة للمؤسسات مثل بحوث.
 

مريم عيسى حارب بن عسكور آل علي

مريم عيسى حارب بن عسكور آل علي

مدير إدارة الموارد البشرية

المزيد

مدير إدارة الموارد البشرية