Sunday, 14th August, 2022

A Saga of Women Empowerment in the UAE over the Fifty Years


This year, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) celebrated its golden jubilee - fifty years since its foundation in 1971. The establishment of the UAE marked the start of its journey in consolidating the value of women’s rights, starting with the declaration of the national constitution, and subsequent legislation.

Download  View

Dr. Sumaya Adam Eisa

Dr. Sumaya Adam Eisa

Senior Researcher

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Writing
  • Research
  • Editing
  • Translation

Education

  • PhD, Fictional Genre Translaion
  • M. A. in Translation & Interpretation, American University of Sharjah, UAE
  • B. Sc. In Rural Economics, University of Khartoum, Sudan

Bio

Skilled writer dedicated to work to high standards with extreme commitment to meet deadlines and assure output accuracy. A dynamic experienced translator, translated for the FAO and other regional and international organizations. The Sole Author of Fisheries and Marine Science Dictionary, English-Arabic, the first of its kind in the Arab world. CEO and Founder of TBLT, Khartoum, the Translation Firm which translated the Legislation of the State of Qatar. Has great experience in the fields of scientific research, business and technical writing and translation. In addition to translation of hundreds of economic, administrative and scientific reports and studies. Volunteered in women and other non-governmental associations.

Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Director Global affairs Department

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • International Relations.

Education

  • Bachelor Degree in Political Science from the United Arab Emirates University

Bio

In 1994 Sheikha Najla Mohamed Al Qasemi attained her bachelor’s degree in political science from the United Arab Emirates University. And in 2015 received her Master degree in E-Government from Stockholm University. In 1999 she worked as a researcher at the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies.

The year 2002 she commenced work with the United Arab Emirates Ministry for Foreign Affairs. In 2008 appointed as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Sweden. And non-residents in the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Denmark. And appointed as Ambassador to the Republic of Portugal in 2014.

Returning to the United Arab Emirates and began working in Zayed University from August 2016 to June 2018. Starting from July 2018 she joined Dubai Public Policy Center (b’huth) as Senior Researcher and responsible for the “GCC in multipolar world” Program.

الاثنين, 4 يوليو, 2022

خمسون عاماً: لمسيرة تمكين المرأة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة


تحتفل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هذا العام بيوبيلها الذهبي، حيث مر على تأسيسها خمسون عاماً. وقد شهد التأسيس في 2 ديسمبر 1971 بدء مسيرتها في ترسيخ قيم حقوق المرأة بدءً من إعلان الدستور الوطني، وما تلاه من تشريعات وإجراءات أكدت اتصال الحداثة بالقيم المحلية والثقافة الإسلامية في تشريع وتنظيم حقوق المرأة في الدولة.

تحميل  عرض

د. سمية آدم عيسى

د. سمية آدم عيسى

باحث أول

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • الكتابة
  • باحث
  • التعديل
  • الترجمة

التعليم

  • دكتوراه في الترجمة العامة.
  • ماجستير في الترجمة والترجمة الفورية ، الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.
  • بكالوريوس. في الاقتصاد الريفي ، جامعة الخرطوم ، السودان.

السيرة الشخصية

كاتبة متخصصة في الشئون السياسية والجيوستراتيجية ومترجمة ذات خبرة كبيرة، فقد ترجمت لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة التابعة للأمم المتحدة والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية الأخرى. مؤلفة لقاموس العلوم السمكية والبحرية، قاموس إنجليزي-عربي الأول من نوعه في العالم العربي. مؤسسة ومالكة شركة (تي بي ال تي) للترجمة، الخرطوم، وهي الشركة التي ترجمت التشريعات في موقع الميزان لدولة قطر إلى الانجليزية. لديها خبرة كبيرة في مجال البحث العلمي، والكتابة، بالإضافة إلى ترجمة عدد كبير من الدراسات الاقتصادية والإدارية والعلمية. متطوعة في عدد من الجمعيات النسائية والجمعيات غير الحكومية الأخرى.

الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم  القاسمي

الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم القاسمي

مدير إدارة الشؤون الدولية

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • العلاقات الدولية

التعليم

  • شهادة بكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

السيرة الشخصية

في عام 1994 حصلت الشيخة نجلاء محمد القاسمي على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وفي عام 2015 حصلت على درجة الماجستير في الحكومة الإلكترونية من جامعة ستوكهولم. في عام 1999 عملت كباحثة في مركز الإمارات للدراسات الاستراتيجية.

في عام 2002 بدأت العمل مع وزارة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، في عام 2008 تم تعيينهما سفيراً فوق العادة ومفوضاً في السويد. في عام 2010 وسفير غير مقيم في كل من جمهورية فنلندا والمملكة الدنماركية على التوالي ثم نقلت للبرتغال عام 2014.

عادت إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة وبدأت العمل في جامعة زايد في الفترة من أغسطس 2016 إلى يونيو 2018. ابتداءً من يوليو 2018 التحقت بمركز دبي للسياسة العامة (بحوث) كباحثة أولى ومسؤولة عن برنامج “دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في عالم متعدد الأقطاب”.