Sunday, 26th September, 2021
Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Shaikha Najla Mohamed Salem AlQasimi

Director Global affairs Department
Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • International Relations.

Education

  • Bachelor Degree in Political Science from the United Arab Emirates University

Bio

In 1994 Sheikha Najla Mohamed Al Qasemi attained her bachelor’s degree in political science from the United Arab Emirates University. And in 2015 received her Master degree in E-Government from Stockholm University. In 1999 she worked as a researcher at the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies.

The year 2002 she commenced work with the United Arab Emirates Ministry for Foreign Affairs. In 2008 appointed as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Sweden. And non-residents in the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Denmark. And appointed as Ambassador to the Republic of Portugal in 2014.

Returning to the United Arab Emirates and began working in Zayed University from August 2016 to June 2018. Starting from July 2018 she joined Dubai Public Policy Center (b’huth) as Senior Researcher and responsible for the “GCC in multipolar world” Program.

السبت, 4 ديسمبر, 2021
الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم  القاسمي

الشيخة نجلاء محمد سالم القاسمي

مدير إدارة الشؤون الدولية
المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • العلاقات الدولية

التعليم

  • شهادة بكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

السيرة الشخصية

في عام 1994 حصلت الشيخة نجلاء محمد القاسمي على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وفي عام 2015 حصلت على درجة الماجستير في الحكومة الإلكترونية من جامعة ستوكهولم. في عام 1999 عملت كباحثة في مركز الإمارات للدراسات الاستراتيجية.

في عام 2002 بدأت العمل مع وزارة الخارجية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، في عام 2008 تم تعيينهما سفيراً فوق العادة ومفوضاً في السويد. في عام 2010 وسفير غير مقيم في كل من جمهورية فنلندا والمملكة الدنماركية على التوالي ثم نقلت للبرتغال عام 2014.

عادت إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة وبدأت العمل في جامعة زايد في الفترة من أغسطس 2016 إلى يونيو 2018. ابتداءً من يوليو 2018 التحقت بمركز دبي للسياسة العامة (بحوث) كباحثة أولى ومسؤولة عن برنامج “دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في عالم متعدد الأقطاب”.