Sunday, 26th September, 2021

Toward to Africa (The Political Economy of Corona Pandemic and Africa)


The corona pandemic crisis has left a clear recession at the level of the international order, as a result of its widespread, starting from China and to various parts of the world. This situation has produced crisis at various levels that the world has not witnessed since World War II due to its repercussions on global stability. The crisis also showed the weakness of joint action, as well as the role of major global and regional blocs that were not up to the challenge, i.e., the global health crisis.

Download  View

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Economic consultant

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Public Policy
  • Development issues
  • Economic Planning
  • Competitiveness

Education

Ph.D. in Economics.

bio

Dr. Ibrahim Karsany graduated from Khartoum University with a Bs.C. (Hon) in economics, followed by a Ph.D. in development economics from Leeds University, England. He has accumulated a rich research experience in different fields of study ranging from development studies, economic planning, and problems of under-development to total quality management and competitiveness of nations.

Dr. Karsany’s work experience extends over four decades and ranges from university teaching, at both undergraduate and graduate levels, to working in international organizations such as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and in Governments, e.g, as Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Oman, Muscat and as Economic Development Advisor, Department of Economic Development, Dubai, as well as in the Private Sector (DPPRC, Bhuth).

He has been a Visiting Professor and Scholar at reputable academic institutions; notable amongst them are Bergen University, Norway, The Scandinavian Institute for African Studies, Uppsala, Sweden, and The Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest. He also published a number of studies in learned specialized international journals and served on the Editorial Boards of Academic Journals in Sudan and abroad; e.g, The Review of African Political Economy (ROAPE), published in England. He has also presented papers as well as participated in a considerable number of international conferences, seminars and workshops and has published more than sixty pieces in daily printed as well as electronic papers covering a wide range of socio-economic as well as political topics and issues.

Contact email

ikursany@bhuth.ae

الاثنين, 2 أغسطس, 2021

التوجه نحو إفريقيا (الاقتصاد السياسي لجائحة كورونا وأفريقيا)


خلفـت أزمـة جائحـة كورونـا أزمـة واضحـة علـى مسـتوى النظـام الدولـي، نتيجة انتشـارها الواسـع بدايـة مـن الصيـن ثـم الـى مختلـف أنحـاء العالـم. لقـد أفـرز هـذا الوضـع أزمـات علـى مختلـف األصعـدة لـم يشـهد العالـم مثيـا لهـا منـذ الحـرب العالميـة الثانيـة نظـرا لتداعياتهــا علــى االســتقرار العالمــي، كمــا أوضحــت األزمــة ضعــف العمــل المشــترك وكذلــك دور التكتــات العالميــة واالقليميــة الكبــرى التــي لــم تكــن علــى قــدر التحــدي الـذي واجهتـه والـذي تمثـل فـي األزمـة الصحيـة العالميـة.

تحميل  عرض

د.إبراهيم كرسني

د.إبراهيم كرسني

مستشار إقتصادي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • السياسة العامة
  • قضايا التنمية
  • التخطيط الاقتصادي
  • القدرة التنافسية

تعليم

دكتوراه في الاقتصاد

السيرة الذاتية

تخرج الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني من جامعة الخرطوم حيث حصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف ومن ثم الدكتوراه في التنمية الاقتصادية من جامعة ليدز، بإنجلترا. وقد اكتسب خبرة بحثية واسعة في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بدءا من دراسات التنمية والتخطيط الاقتصادي ومشاكل التخلف الاقتصادي إلى إدارة الجودة الشاملة والقدرة التنافسية للدول.

تمتد خبرة الدكتور كرسني العملية على مدى أربعة عقود وتتراوح بين التدريس الجامعي، سواء على المستوى الجامعي أو على مستوى الدراسات العليا، والعمل في المنظمات الدولية مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والحكومات، على سبيل المثال، عمل مستشارا لوزارة الاقتصاد في مسقط بسلطنة عمان ومستشار التنمية الاقتصادية في الدائرة الاقتصادية بدبي، وكذلك في القطاع الخاص مع مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة.

وقد كان أستاذ زائر وباحث في المؤسسات الأكاديمية ذات السمعة الطيبة؛ ومن أبرزها جامعة بيرغن، بالنرويج، والمعهد الاسكندنافي للدراسات الأفريقية، في أوبسالا، بالسويد، وأكاديمية العلوم الهنغارية، بودابست، المجر. كما نشر عددا من الدراسات في المجلات العلمية المتخصصة، وعمل في مجالس تحرير المجلات الأكاديمية في السودان والخارج؛ على سبيل المثال، مجلة استعراض الاقتصاد السياسي الأفريقي، التي تنشر في انكلترا. وقدم أيضا أوراق بحث مختلفة وشارك في عدد كبير من المؤتمرات والحلقات الدراسية وحلقات العمل الدولية ونشر أكثر من ستين مقال في المطبوعات اليومية فضلا عن ورقات بحث إلكترونية تغطي طائفة واسعة من المواضيع والقضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية .

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ikursany@bhuth.ae