Thursday, 21st October, 2021

Towards Africa: DP World as a model


In the first report of this series, we discussed the importance of African countries, especially the Horn of Africa, for the countries of the world in terms of the abundance of natural, agricultural, animal and mineral resources, including uranium and precious metals, as well as the availability of fresh water that flows from rivers throughout the continent; as well as the extent of competition over this region among the countries of the world at the regional and global levels in order to extend their influence and win the exploitation of those resources.

Download  View

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Economic consultant

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Public Policy
  • Development issues
  • Economic Planning
  • Competitiveness

Education

Ph.D. in Economics.

bio

Dr. Ibrahim Karsany graduated from Khartoum University with a Bs.C. (Hon) in economics, followed by a Ph.D. in development economics from Leeds University, England. He has accumulated a rich research experience in different fields of study ranging from development studies, economic planning, and problems of under-development to total quality management and competitiveness of nations.

Dr. Karsany’s work experience extends over four decades and ranges from university teaching, at both undergraduate and graduate levels, to working in international organizations such as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and in Governments, e.g, as Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Oman, Muscat and as Economic Development Advisor, Department of Economic Development, Dubai, as well as in the Private Sector (DPPRC, Bhuth).

He has been a Visiting Professor and Scholar at reputable academic institutions; notable amongst them are Bergen University, Norway, The Scandinavian Institute for African Studies, Uppsala, Sweden, and The Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest. He also published a number of studies in learned specialized international journals and served on the Editorial Boards of Academic Journals in Sudan and abroad; e.g, The Review of African Political Economy (ROAPE), published in England. He has also presented papers as well as participated in a considerable number of international conferences, seminars and workshops and has published more than sixty pieces in daily printed as well as electronic papers covering a wide range of socio-economic as well as political topics and issues.

Contact email

ikursany@bhuth.ae

الثلاثاء, 9 أغسطس, 2022

التوجه نحو إفريقيا (موانئ دبي)


تتطرقنـا فـي التقريـر األول مـن هـذه السلسـلة الـى أهميـة الـدول األفريقيـة، وباألخـص القــرن األفريقــي، بالنســبة لــدول العالــم مــن حيــث وفــرة المــوار الطبيعيــة والزراعيــة والحيوانيــة والمعدنيــة، بمــا فــي ذلــك اليورانيــوم والمعــادن الثمينــة، وكذلــك توفــر الميـاه العذبـة التـي تتدفـق مـن األنهـار فـي جميـع أنحـاء القـارة. وكذلـك مـدى التنافـس علــى هــذه المنطقــة بيــن دول العالــم علــى المســتويين االقليمــي والعالمــي وذلــك لبســط نفوذهــا والفــوز باســتغلال تلــك المــوارد.

تحميل  عرض

د.إبراهيم كرسني

د.إبراهيم كرسني

مستشار إقتصادي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • السياسة العامة
  • قضايا التنمية
  • التخطيط الاقتصادي
  • القدرة التنافسية

تعليم

دكتوراه في الاقتصاد

السيرة الذاتية

تخرج الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني من جامعة الخرطوم حيث حصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف ومن ثم الدكتوراه في التنمية الاقتصادية من جامعة ليدز، بإنجلترا. وقد اكتسب خبرة بحثية واسعة في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بدءا من دراسات التنمية والتخطيط الاقتصادي ومشاكل التخلف الاقتصادي إلى إدارة الجودة الشاملة والقدرة التنافسية للدول.

تمتد خبرة الدكتور كرسني العملية على مدى أربعة عقود وتتراوح بين التدريس الجامعي، سواء على المستوى الجامعي أو على مستوى الدراسات العليا، والعمل في المنظمات الدولية مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والحكومات، على سبيل المثال، عمل مستشارا لوزارة الاقتصاد في مسقط بسلطنة عمان ومستشار التنمية الاقتصادية في الدائرة الاقتصادية بدبي، وكذلك في القطاع الخاص مع مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة.

وقد كان أستاذ زائر وباحث في المؤسسات الأكاديمية ذات السمعة الطيبة؛ ومن أبرزها جامعة بيرغن، بالنرويج، والمعهد الاسكندنافي للدراسات الأفريقية، في أوبسالا، بالسويد، وأكاديمية العلوم الهنغارية، بودابست، المجر. كما نشر عددا من الدراسات في المجلات العلمية المتخصصة، وعمل في مجالس تحرير المجلات الأكاديمية في السودان والخارج؛ على سبيل المثال، مجلة استعراض الاقتصاد السياسي الأفريقي، التي تنشر في انكلترا. وقدم أيضا أوراق بحث مختلفة وشارك في عدد كبير من المؤتمرات والحلقات الدراسية وحلقات العمل الدولية ونشر أكثر من ستين مقال في المطبوعات اليومية فضلا عن ورقات بحث إلكترونية تغطي طائفة واسعة من المواضيع والقضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية .

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ikursany@bhuth.ae