Thursday, 21st October, 2021

Towards Africa: Israel and Sub-Saharan


“In order to dominate militarily and strategically, you must first dominate economically,” this is to sum up the Israeli plan to spread in Africa. Since the establishment of the State of Israel in 1948, the African continent has been - and still is - an essential and important part of the Israeli plans. In the beginning, it was even part of the Zionist Settlement Project, where some African countries such as Kenya and Uganda were chosen as a proposed homeland for the “Jewish people”, or an alternative location to settle the Jews if the original settlement center “Palestine” was not possible. Theodor Herzl and Chaim Weizmann were particularly interested in these two countries, and Herzl welcomed the idea because he saw in East and Central Africa a suitable place, especially since there were African Jews. However, all these suggestions were rejected and completely excluded after Herzl's death, and Palestine was adopted as the only site for the Zionist settlement project, in the 6th Zionist Congress in 1903.

Download  View

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Dr.Ibrahim Karsany

Economic consultant

Read More

Areas of Expertise

  • Public Policy
  • Development issues
  • Economic Planning
  • Competitiveness

Education

Ph.D. in Economics.

bio

Dr. Ibrahim Karsany graduated from Khartoum University with a Bs.C. (Hon) in economics, followed by a Ph.D. in development economics from Leeds University, England. He has accumulated a rich research experience in different fields of study ranging from development studies, economic planning, and problems of under-development to total quality management and competitiveness of nations.

Dr. Karsany’s work experience extends over four decades and ranges from university teaching, at both undergraduate and graduate levels, to working in international organizations such as the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and in Governments, e.g, as Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Oman, Muscat and as Economic Development Advisor, Department of Economic Development, Dubai, as well as in the Private Sector (DPPRC, Bhuth).

He has been a Visiting Professor and Scholar at reputable academic institutions; notable amongst them are Bergen University, Norway, The Scandinavian Institute for African Studies, Uppsala, Sweden, and The Hungarian Academy of Science, Budapest. He also published a number of studies in learned specialized international journals and served on the Editorial Boards of Academic Journals in Sudan and abroad; e.g, The Review of African Political Economy (ROAPE), published in England. He has also presented papers as well as participated in a considerable number of international conferences, seminars and workshops and has published more than sixty pieces in daily printed as well as electronic papers covering a wide range of socio-economic as well as political topics and issues.

Contact email

ikursany@bhuth.ae

الثلاثاء, 9 أغسطس, 2022

التوجه نحو إفريقيا (إسرائيل وجنوب الصحراء)


"لكي تسيطر عسكرياً واستراتيجياً، عليك أولاً أن تسيطر اقتصادياً"، كان هذا ملخص الخطة الإسرائيلية للانتشار في أفريقيا. منذ تأسيس دولة اسرائيل في العام 1948 كانت القارة الأفريقية – وما زالت – جزءا أساسيا وهاما من المخططات الاسرائيلية، بل وكانت في البداية جزءاً من مشروع الاستيطان الصهيوني حيث تم اختيار بعض الدول الإفريقية مثل كينيا وأوغندا وطنا مقترحا لِـ "الشعب اليهودي"، أو موقعا بديلا لتوطين اليهود في حالة فشل المركز الأصلي "فلسطين". حيث اهتم ثيودور هرتزل وحاييم وايزمان بهما بشكل خاص، وقد رحب هرتزل بالفكرة لأنه رأى في شرق ووسط أفريقيا مكاناً مناسباً، خاصة وأن هناك تواجدا لليهود الأفارقة، لكن جميع هذه المقترحات تم رفضها واستبعادها نهائيا بعد وفاة “هرتزل”، وتم تبني فلسطين موقعا وحيدا للمشروع الاستيطاني الصهيوني، وذلك في المؤتمر الصهيوني السادس عام 1903.

تحميل  عرض

د.إبراهيم كرسني

د.إبراهيم كرسني

مستشار إقتصادي

المزيد

مجالات الخبرة

  • السياسة العامة
  • قضايا التنمية
  • التخطيط الاقتصادي
  • القدرة التنافسية

تعليم

دكتوراه في الاقتصاد

السيرة الذاتية

تخرج الدكتور إبراهيم كرسني من جامعة الخرطوم حيث حصل على بكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف ومن ثم الدكتوراه في التنمية الاقتصادية من جامعة ليدز، بإنجلترا. وقد اكتسب خبرة بحثية واسعة في مختلف مجالات الدراسة بدءا من دراسات التنمية والتخطيط الاقتصادي ومشاكل التخلف الاقتصادي إلى إدارة الجودة الشاملة والقدرة التنافسية للدول.

تمتد خبرة الدكتور كرسني العملية على مدى أربعة عقود وتتراوح بين التدريس الجامعي، سواء على المستوى الجامعي أو على مستوى الدراسات العليا، والعمل في المنظمات الدولية مثل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي والحكومات، على سبيل المثال، عمل مستشارا لوزارة الاقتصاد في مسقط بسلطنة عمان ومستشار التنمية الاقتصادية في الدائرة الاقتصادية بدبي، وكذلك في القطاع الخاص مع مركز دبي لبحوث السياسات العامة.

وقد كان أستاذ زائر وباحث في المؤسسات الأكاديمية ذات السمعة الطيبة؛ ومن أبرزها جامعة بيرغن، بالنرويج، والمعهد الاسكندنافي للدراسات الأفريقية، في أوبسالا، بالسويد، وأكاديمية العلوم الهنغارية، بودابست، المجر. كما نشر عددا من الدراسات في المجلات العلمية المتخصصة، وعمل في مجالس تحرير المجلات الأكاديمية في السودان والخارج؛ على سبيل المثال، مجلة استعراض الاقتصاد السياسي الأفريقي، التي تنشر في انكلترا. وقدم أيضا أوراق بحث مختلفة وشارك في عدد كبير من المؤتمرات والحلقات الدراسية وحلقات العمل الدولية ونشر أكثر من ستين مقال في المطبوعات اليومية فضلا عن ورقات بحث إلكترونية تغطي طائفة واسعة من المواضيع والقضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية .

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ikursany@bhuth.ae